Skip to content

Knit Mitts

November 3, 2010

I have a secret to confess about these mittens:

click photo for ravelry details

While they may look like perfectly good toddler mittens, they are flawed.  These mittens are not, in fact, the same size.  I’m kind of mystified as to how this happened.  I followed the same instructions for each mitt.  I measured.  A lot.  I kept the first mitt close by for quick comparisons while working on the second.  I was very conscientious about the whole thing.  Yet, there they are with probably 1/4 inch difference between them.

Don’t get me wrong, I think they’ll function just fine.  However, without ever having been worn, I think these mittens have already been demoted to “back-up mittens” due to the fact that I’m simply a little bit obsessive of a kitting perfectionist.

All of that nonsense aside, I really enjoyed this pattern!   I spent quite a bit of time looking for a favorable mitten pattern and I do believe this is it!

Do you have a favorite knit mitt pattern?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heidi permalink
    November 16, 2010 6:57 pm

    I’m breaking tradition not commenting on food, but I read this post the other day and it cracked me up. I didn’t comment, but I will now! Seriously, I wish I was half as crafty as you are!

Thoughts?

