Skip to content

Le Premier Cri

October 20, 2010

Has anyone seen this yet!?  The trailer gives me shivers…

Looks amazing, no?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Heidi permalink
    October 21, 2010 7:56 pm

    I haven’t seen this yet, but I would love to. I wish I’d done more research before our daughter was born. I just kind of went along with the scheduled induction (for convenience), epidural, etc. plan that many of my friends used (and I’m not criticizing anyone who’s had ANY of those – to each her own!!). When I realized at 5 and a half months pregnant that that was nothing like what I wanted for myself, it didn’t leave much time for learning about my options. I ended up having our daughter in a hospital that was wonderful and catered to whatever the mother wanted; but I’m still fascinated by other birth stories, and maybe next time I can do it a little differently because I’ll know more :)

    • Heidi permalink
      October 24, 2010 9:54 am

      So my husband’s working this weekend and I’m catching up on blogs, and I read your birth story – and I feel like a moron. I only meant I love birth stories, all of them, not that there’s a right way. I’m just interested in them because we changed our “plan” several times, and when it came time for her actual birth, there was no plan… I hope I didn’t sound like I feel there’s a wrong or right way to do it. I am sorry if I offended you, or anyone else, who wanted a birth one way or another and it didn’t go that way. I was surprised how not “by the book” birth goes, no matter what your plans are. Please know that I admire and respect all moms — I didn’t mean to imply that one way is better than another, only what I hoped for myself.

      • October 24, 2010 10:34 am

        Oh, Heidi! No worries! Your comment wasn’t offensive at all! I kept meaning to respond, I’ve just been so busy this weekend and kept getting distracted. :( I’m happy to hear what you have to say (even if it isn’t necessary the same way I feel). *hugs* Thanks for sharing, Mama!
        ~Carrie

Thoughts?

