Skip to content

Glimpses: Berry Picking

September 3, 2010

This week I am grateful…

::for the last of this season’s raspberries.

::that my sister has had such a joyous, healthy pregnancy.

::that September is upon us!

::for honey on my peanut butter toast in the morning.

::for french pressed coffee every morning.

::for morning snuggles with my sweet babe.

::for the three day weekend ahead!

What are you grateful for?

Happy Weekending!
~Carrie

Feel free to share links to your moments this week (as inspired by Soulemama).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2010 8:25 am

    I like this picture as it leaves your imagination to paint.
    I am also grateful for the long weekend ahead and for Fall waiting around the corner.
    Here is my moment:
    http://www.livingamused.com/2010/09/03/this-moment-my-moment-of-week-09-03-10/
    Enjoy your hopefully labor-less Labor Day!

  2. September 3, 2010 8:26 am

    Great shot, it captures the ripeness of both the moment and the fruit. Here’s ours http://frockfarie.blogspot.com/2010/09/this-moment.html

  3. September 3, 2010 9:31 am

    beautiful photo!

    this week for me…
    :stolen moments with my sweetie
    :surprise packages in the mail
    :little good morning kisses
    :cross country runners at my dinner table each night
    :autumn is right around the corner!

  4. September 4, 2010 1:04 pm

    I am also grateful for just about everything on your list!
    Suzy

  5. September 8, 2010 8:18 pm

    I discovered you over at SouleMama and wanted to tell you about The Happiness Project going on over at my blog. Every Tuesday I host a carnival where everyone posts a photo of something that makes them happy. It’s that simple. I am trying to take over the blogosphere with happiness.

    Here is a link to yesterday’s post if you want to check it out.

    http://leighvslaundry.blogspot.com/2010/09/happiness-project-week-27.html

    I would love it if you joined in the fun next Tuesday!!

Thoughts?

