Skip to content

For the Birthday Book Worm

August 23, 2010

Here’s a fun fact:  I am closer in age to my mother than I am to my youngest sister!  To be fair, I have a very young mother.  ;)

Today, that sister turns eight years old!  For she who loves to read, we have a very special butterfly and purple book sling:

The butterfly print is the outer fabric and the blue/purple is the lining.

What would a book sling be without a book and bookmark to go with it?

All wrapped up and ready to be gifted!

Hanging Book Display Tutorial can be found here.

xoxoxo
~Carrie

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kaitlin D. permalink
    August 23, 2010 6:38 pm

    I love this!! :) I am going to try to make myself one!

  2. Tracy permalink
    August 23, 2010 7:05 pm

    My lovely talented sweet daughter! I love it and so will she :)

  3. Kirsten permalink
    August 24, 2010 6:54 am

    So cute! What a great idea! Going to have to try that.

  4. Katie permalink
    August 27, 2010 5:15 pm

    super cute! TFS!!! I think I will make a few for the boys when DH is gone this winter.

Thoughts?

