Skip to content

WIP Wednesday: Blueberry Vanilla Soaker

July 14, 2010

If you happen to be looking for yet another good reason to cloth diaper, I’m about to give you one:  the Vanilla soaker!  What is more adorable than a woolie cloth-diapered bottom?  Nothing.  Nothing at all!

click photo for ravelry details

Not only are these woolie soakers super duper swoonable cute, I’m incredibly pleased with this wonderfully detailed pattern.  It isn’t free, but the price is more than reasonable for what you get.  (I think it ended up being just a little over $5 USD.)   I’ve been working on this little number for just a few days and I only have to finish the waistband and leg cuffs.  A quick knit indeed!

I also have the Looking Glass Longies pattern by the same designer (Kelly Brooker).  After such a positive experience with Vanilla, I’m pretty excited to attempt a few longies for the Fall.  :)

We’ve had a bit of discussion about DIY soakers and longies on the Oh Baby O Facebook fan page.  Do you have a favorite woolie pattern for your cloth-diapered bottoms?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 8:21 am

    There is nothing as soft and a cloth diapered bottom. I cloth diapered my kids and my daughter is cloth diapering her twins. I’ve made several wool soakers for her and my favorite pattern is the Curly Purly Soaker pattern by Marnie Ann Joyce.
    http://www.curlypurly.com/pdf/soaker.pdf

  2. July 14, 2010 11:08 am

    So perfect!

  3. July 14, 2010 12:38 pm

    *drooling* I don’t seem to find anytime to knit anymore! But, I really need to knit up some soakers & longies before my kiddos are out of diapers. Thanks for the inspiration.

  4. Jackie permalink
    July 14, 2010 2:22 pm

    Aw, man. I wish I could get the knack of knitting!

  5. Tara permalink
    July 16, 2010 1:42 pm

    so cute! LOVE wool!

Trackbacks

  1. WIP Wednesday: Finished Blueberry Vanilla Soaker «

Thoughts?

