Skip to content

Blueberry Pie

June 3, 2010

Yesterday was our third wedding anniversary.  We celebrated in our usual way, B made dinner and I made dessert.  This year we both wanted something delicious and summery.  What could be more delicious and summery than blueberry pie!?!

I’ve made this pie before and it’s always good, but this time it was truly amazing!  This time I went about things more instinctively than I have in the past.  I followed the recipe as usual but paid more attention to my gut in regards to things such as how much to stir the filling before pouring it into the crust or how much to work the dough before rolling it out.  I also used a food processor to make the crust rather than a pastry cutter (much faster).  I did not need a foil tent, but I did use a pie crust shield during the second half of the baking time.

Recipe from Baking:  From My Home to Yours by Dorie Greenspan
(My all time favorite baking book!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2010 3:51 pm

    That pie looks awesome! Happy Anniversary!

Trackbacks

  1. Around Here «
  2. Oh Baby O’s Top 10 of 2010 |

Thoughts?

