Skip to content

My Husband

June 1, 2010

My husband…


never missed a single prenatal appointment
waited very patiently for us to become a couple
leaves his toothbrush on the cutting board
works full time and cooks dinner every night
also makes breakfast every morning
rarely misses an appointment with the pediatrician
doesn’t complain about my coffee habit
has a really unnerving way of eating grapefruit
doesn’t complain about my yarn habit
is passionate about the environment
does much of the nighttime parenting
is a baby-wearer
loves to garden
is the kindest person I know
is patient
is a wonderful musician
is a tad forgetful
never forgets birthdays or our anniversary
never leaves the toilet seat up
takes the dog out in the middle of the night, in the middle of a NE winter
is so very imperfectly perfect.

Happy Anniversary, B!
I love you so much!

I’ll be away from this space today and tomorrow to celebrate.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2010 9:51 am

    Happy Anniversary – a wonderful post and an awesome photo at the end!

  2. June 1, 2010 12:24 pm

    My wife….

    never laughs at my jokes
    always washes her hands after touching the dog, or anything else
    shows me strength
    is kind to everyone
    doesn’t know how to be a bad mama
    makes everything
    researches every decision to make the best one
    finds anyway she can to contribute while being a full time mama at home
    is a baby-wearing guru
    loves chocolate and lilies
    can multi-task like a mother
    can’t drive in parking lots without supervision
    smells delightful
    can bake like Dorie Greenspan
    tries extra hard at everything she does
    doesn’t rinse her dishes
    is a feminist to her core
    makes life enjoyable
    shares the small moments where beauty is found
    is an amazing photographer
    can knit circles around anyone
    is capable of more than she is aware
    is loved unconditionally

    Thanks for saying, “Yes.”
    Happy Anniversary, sweetie
    I love you too!

  3. Mindy permalink
    June 1, 2010 4:37 pm

    wow guys I almost cried at that. Very proud of the three of you!

  4. June 6, 2010 3:51 pm

    Such a beautiful thing to read! Your hubby reminds me of my own…we are lucky ladies!

Thoughts?

