Skip to content

Nigella’s Rice Pudding

May 24, 2010

I must like this rice pudding more than I know…

Or perhaps it’s just that all of the wonderful (yet plentiful) distractions of mama-hood are making me a tad forgetful…

Either way, It appears that I’ve blogged about Nigella’s rice pudding before.  Since this recipe is obviously very dear to me ;), I figure it’s worth a second post!

Some Notes:

  • I sub butter for the heavy cream
  • I use vanilla sugar (see this post for a quick how-to)
  • It usually takes me closer to 45 minutes of stirring to finish

What are some of you favorite simple yet amazing sweet treats?

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 12:09 pm

    Oh I am definitely trying this one!

Thoughts?

