Skip to content

WIP Wednesday: Shalom Buttons

April 14, 2010

Well, I’ve started the Shalom Cardi and I must say, I’m feeling a little knitter’s apprehension.  This is the first time I’ve knit a sweater for myself.  Previously, all of my wearables have been made for babies or young children.  I haven’t had to worry so much about gauge because if there’s one thing we can count on, it’s children growing!

click photo for ravlery details

Since I’m using a worsted weight yarn, modifications are needed.  I’ve swatched and swatched and found some very helpful notes on Ravelry.

I’ve also found my buttons (Peace Fleece)!  Here the little lovelies are against a swatch backdrop.  Aren’t they enchanting!?

Now, it’s your turn!  What are you crafting this week?  Share your links!

~Carrie

PS  Maybe you’ve noticed, but lately, I can’t get enough Peace Fleece!  Their yarn is not delicate.  It is hard-working, but I think it softens just fine.  I love what they’re all about and the colorways offered are truly  among the most vivid and complex I’ve found.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2010 9:55 am

    I have nothing “crafty” going on, but I have a new bathroom in the works. ;) I would love to have more time so I could take up knitting or crocheting again! I thought when I got older I would have that time, but it seems I more in demand now than ever! lol

    • April 14, 2010 10:01 am

      I would say a new bathroom is definitely “crafty”! How exciting! :-)

Trackbacks

  1. Glimpses: Butterfly Wings «
  2. WIP Wednesday: Summer Knitting «

Thoughts?

