Skip to content

WIP Wednesday: Shalom It Is!

March 31, 2010

The results of our knitting poll are in, and the Shalom Cardigan won over the February Lady Sweater 79% to 21%!  Wow!  Thanks to everyone for participating.  I still intend on knitting the February Lady, just at a later date.

click photo for Ravelry details

The yarn I’ve chosen for this project is a worsted Peace Fleece in Mir-Atlantic Periwinkle.  Pretty, hu?

Next on the needles, we have a Seamless Baby Hybrid…  In preparation for Papa’s Hybrid!

So, what are you crafting?  Leave a link!  I want to see!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 3:03 pm

    I wish I had time for knitting! Seems like there isn’t enough time in the day and I thought that was supposed to get better after the kids moved out. Seems it is worse!

    • March 31, 2010 3:43 pm

      Don’t tell me that! ;) I find time for knitting by doing it while I do other things… I never get to just sit and knit (oh, bliss)! I knit while I pump, while I watch O play, while B and I watch a movie… mostly while I pump though! Takes my mind off doing something that isn’t necessarily a good time!

  2. nancy permalink
    March 31, 2010 9:14 pm

    Yay, I am so excited for you! I really need to get on the ball with learning how to knit! Its just so good for you! :)

    • March 31, 2010 10:18 pm

      It’s so mindful! Kind of forces you to slow down, ya know? :)

Trackbacks

  1. WIP Wednesday: Shalom Buttons «
  2. Glimpses: Butterfly Wings «

Thoughts?

