Skip to content

WIP Wednesday: Gifts for Baby T

March 24, 2010

I took a bit of a crafting detour this week to make a baby gift.

I love this little pilot cap.  It’s such a simple knit and it’s so cute!


click photo for Ravelry details

I made many pairs of these booties for Baby O before he was born and in his first couple months of life.


click photo for Ravelry details

I kept modifying the pattern with larger hooks and thicker yarns, even holding two strands together.  Eventually the results came to resemble potholders more than baby booties and I had to let the pattern go for awhile.  This time when they were finished and I held them up, I felt consumed with nostalgia.  So small.

I do hope Baby T gets a lot of use out of this particular pair.  How very quickly they grow!  *sigh*

What have you been crafting this week?  Anything wee?  Anything filling you with nostalgia for those first months?  (Please feel free to leave a link!)

~Carrie

Thoughts?

