Skip to content

Tassajara Bread

March 11, 2010

Around here, things are pretty routine in the kitchen.  Usually B does the cooking and I do the baking, with one exception:  Bread!  My husband just loves to bake bread!

A few weeks ago, I stumbled on the Tassajara Bread Book and thought it would be a perfect gift for B.  Not so long after that, the bread you see above came out of our kitchen.  Oh my my.  Perfect, indeed.

Recipe can be found here* or in the book!

*B used molasses to sweeten.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2010 1:07 pm

    I used Blackstrap Molasses….mmmmm….

  2. March 12, 2010 7:19 pm

    YUM!! This looks so delicious!! I love your take on the {this moment} challenge! Here’s my version for this week! I’d love for you to come take a peek! http://rth.typepad.com/reclaiming-the-home/2010/03/this-moment-via-soulemama.html

Trackbacks

  1. Ricotta Olive Bolsos «

Thoughts?

