Skip to content

Mama’s Cowl

February 15, 2010

Alright, here it is!  Finished!  A cowl just for Mama!

I’ve done a lot of knitting, crocheting, and sewing over the years and oddly have hardly anything to show for it.  That’s because most of the items I create are gifted.  I love giving the people close to me handmade gifts.  Seeing their pleasure when they receive something I’ve made makes all the time and effort more than worth it!

Sometimes, though, it is nice to have a little something for myself.  After finishing Baby O’s cotton and silk BSJ, I decided to use the last skein to make a cowl, just for Mama.

Click photos for Ravelry details.

I’ve knit this cowl three times now.  I’ve knit it with chunky weight yarn, dk yarn, and worsted.  Each time, it has come together brilliantly!  This last knit was especially enjoyable.  If you ask me, this pattern and this yarn are perfect for each other.  Mmm!

Whether or not this cowl is really especially for Mama is up for debate.  Baby O is pretty sure I’ve knit it just for his snuggling pleasure.  So very soft!

Hopefully soon on the needles for Mama, we have the Shalom Cardi.

Right now on the  needles for Baby O we have another BSJ.  This time with stripes!

So, what are you crafting?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2010 12:40 am

    Hey!! I nominated your blog for the Sunshine Award- because your blog brightens my day :-)
    Head over to my blog to accept and pass it on!
    http://jessicalovestosavemoney.blogspot.com/2010/02/sunshine-award.html

    PS. Thanks for all the Blog tips! I really appreciate you taking time to answer questions. :-)

  2. February 18, 2010 9:20 am

    Thanks Jessica!

Trackbacks

  1. Honey Cowl «

Thoughts?

