Skip to content

Craft Hope for Haiti

January 20, 2010

My husband and I have been trying to think of ways we can help those in Haiti.  Emptying our checkbook would be rather counterproductive to say the least.  Over the last couple of days, I’ve been reading many touching blog posts out there, and that’s how I stumbled upon Craft Hope for Haiti.

Craft Hope for Haiti has set up shop on Etsy.  Many, many wonderful handmade items have been donated with all proceeds (minus etsy fees) going directly to Doctors without Borders.

My original intention was to donate as many pairs of baby booties as I could possibly crochet, but due to it’s overwhelming success, Craft Hope for Haiti is no longer taking donations after midnight tonight.  That said, there are still ways to help!  There are many wonderful items on sale in the Craft Hope for Haiti shop!  I snatched up an adorable recycled sweater-hat for Baby O this afternoon for a mere $10!  Sure, it’s only $10, but $10 is still something.  If your budget is especially tight, you could perhaps add the Craft Hope button to your blog, or even just post a link on your Facebook page.

Hold those babies extra close, friends.  I know I am.

~Carrie

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 20, 2010 4:18 pm

    Thank you, sweetie!

Thoughts?

