Skip to content

Review & Give-Away: For Claudia’s Sayke

October 12, 2009

For Claudia’s Sayke is a line of natural skin care products that I’ve been purchasing for years now.  I usually bump into these products at local music and arts festivals.  When I recently discovered that one of our local shops carries them, I was thrilled.  I picked up some Triple Cappuccino Body Butter right then and there!  Later that evening, while studying the label (I’m an avid label reader.  It takes me forever to grocery shop.), I realized the founder of For Claudia’s Sayke is a local woman, Sandy Guerin.
B and I have been using all natural and organic toiletries by choice for quite some time, but these days I need to use them.  Even top brands of the other stuff irritate me.  Now that I’m a new mama, I’m also careful when caring for my baby’s sensitive skin.  Sandy sent us several things that have helped us along.

Chamomile Baby & Belly Balm
I’m no longer pregnant, but the skin sensitivity that developed during my pregnancy has not left.  My tummy actually still stings sometimes from all the stretching.  I use this balm after my shower at night and it’s so nice.  It just melts into my skin, soothing dryness and stretch marks.  For Baby O, we use this balm on his cheeks which sometimes get a little dry from drooling.

Lavender & Mint Hemp Lip Balm
This lip balm is lovely and goes on smooth.  Even my husband uses it.  Hemp is incredibly moisturizing stuff and a little bit goes a long way!

French Lavender Clay Mask
This mask is such a treat after a long day!  The lavender scent is pleasant, while the clay draws out impurities, heavy metals, and blackheads.  My face feels very clean and fresh after using the mask.

Geranium Soap
Sandy’s soaps lather like no other!  Each of For Claudia’s Sayke soaps is formulated for a different need, be it medicinal, therapeutic, or just plain cleansing.  Geranium soap is a circulatory stimulant,  good for blemishes, bruises, age spots, and dry skin.  It smells great too!

Chamomile Baby Oil
This oil has a calming scent.  We like to rub a little on Baby O before bed time to help relax him.

These products are brilliant to say the least!  Honestly, I believe Sandy is gifted.
Another thing I love about For Claudia’s Sayke products is that they are by far the most affordable natural skin care products I have seen.

Passion and purpose were crafted to work together. For me, these two come together in For Claudia’s Sayke. This business is a testimony of the fact that just as God made something wondrous when He created man, so did He when He, in incredible detail, created a beautiful yet incredibly resourceful world, where simple treasures like lavender oil or jewelweed salve promote healing and life in ways that no pharmeceutical company has ever been able to reproduce. The therapeutic qualities of nature are amazing.

It is my duty as a servant of God to educate and to bring products to people which promote healing and total well-being with the firm belief that God, in creating this world, also created the tools to help maintain a healthier lifestyle. This is why our products remain organic, therapeutic, and harmoniously integrative to maintain a healthier lifestyle.

~Sandra Guerin
For Claudia’s Sayke

Sandy Guerin is a NYS Licensed Cosmologist and a student of Northeastern School of Botanical Medicine.  She began For Claudia’s Sayke in 2003 out of a love for her two daughters and a hope to positively impact their futures.  For Claudia’s Sayke has also joined Five Elements Massage to offer a full range of salon, spa, and massage services.

For Claudia’s Sake is currently running a special:  Free Lip Balm 4-Pack with every order over $25!  Also be sure to check out the new seasonal scents!

Want to try some For Claudia’s Sayke products for yourself ?
Sandy has graciously offered one lucky reader the chance to win three of her handmade soaps, including lemongrass, cinnamon, and sage.

Here’s how to enter:  (Required Entry)

  • Go to For Claudia’s Sayke and comment back here what other product you would most like to try and why.

Other optional ways to enter:
(Optional entries only count with participation in Required Entry!)

and for two extra optional entries you can:
(Again, optional entries only count if you participate in required entry!)

  • Blog about this Review/Give-Away linking back to Oh Baby O as well as to the For Claudia’s Sayke site.  (I’ll give you two entries since it requires two links!  Be sure to leave two comments!)  Make sure to leave me a link so I can see your post

The more entries you have, the better your chances of winning!
Remember to leave a separate comment (2 for the blog post) for each entry along with a valid email address so you can be contacted if you win!  Don’t worry about leaving your email address within the text of your comments.  I get all of them along with your comments in my account.
Winner, to receive three handmade soaps, will be chosen in two weeks (Oct. 26th).  Good Luck!

~Carrie

Thank you to Sandy of For Claudia’s Sayke for all of her help during our review process!

Disclosure:  Please note, although an honest review, this review is based on free product samples provided to the author.

27 Comments
  1. Genevieve Stolz permalink
    October 12, 2009 12:30 pm

    I would try the baby massage oil, since I want to use only the most natural products on baby’s skin, and the benefits of baby-massaging are huge.

  2. Genevieve Stolz permalink
    October 12, 2009 12:30 pm

    I’m a fan of Oh Baby O on facebook

  3. Genevieve Stolz permalink
    October 12, 2009 12:33 pm

    2nd product I would try would be the Shea Body Butter, because with my sensitive skin I can’t use products with dyes or perfumes.

  4. Rebecca permalink
    October 12, 2009 3:17 pm

    I’d love to try the lavander and mint soap. Two of my favorite smells.

  5. October 12, 2009 4:29 pm

    I think the hair masque looks wonderful. I have dry hair and scalp. That looks so soothing.

  6. October 12, 2009 4:29 pm

    I subscribe to your blog!

  7. October 12, 2009 4:29 pm

    I follow you on twitter!

  8. October 12, 2009 4:30 pm

    I’m your facebook fan!

  9. October 12, 2009 4:34 pm

    I’d also like to try the back massage oil. I could ALWAYS use a back massage. Too bad it doesn’t come with a massuese!

  10. October 12, 2009 4:57 pm

    I would love to try the coconut lime body lotion!

  11. Krina permalink
    October 12, 2009 10:55 pm

    There are so many soaps that I want to try! I love handmade soaps… but I couldn’t make up my mind on a soap scent so I decided to try a different category altogether. I’ve decided that I would love to try the spearmint hemp lip balm. mmm… delicious :)

  12. Krina permalink
    October 12, 2009 10:56 pm

    I’m a subscriber :)

  13. Krina permalink
    October 12, 2009 10:57 pm

    And I follow you on twitter…

  14. Krina permalink
    October 12, 2009 10:59 pm

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/blondeseries2/status/4825546042

  15. Krina permalink
    October 12, 2009 11:03 pm

    As a second product (keeping in mind I still can’t make up my mind about soap scents!) I would like to try the French Lavendar Green Clay Mask. It sounds like my face would love it!

  16. October 19, 2009 9:29 am

    I’ve used Sandra’s products since she started. The soaps are rich in lather and always feel clean after using them. I suffer from chapped lips all the time- and her lip balm really works wonders.The green clay mask is so cooling when used and I’ve noticed the difference in my pores. I’m not writing this because she is my grand-daughter but we truly believe in her products. Once you have tried them you’ll be convinced and amazed in seeing the results.

    • October 19, 2009 5:15 pm

      Thanks for stopping by Grandma White! It’s wonderful to see your support for your granddaughter. :)

  17. October 19, 2009 4:37 pm

    I like to try the Patchouli, Lemongrass & Vanilla Foaming Soap. I think the scent would be nice and foaming soap is easier for my kids to wash their hands :)

  18. October 19, 2009 4:37 pm

    Subscribe via google reader.

  19. October 19, 2009 4:38 pm

    Have your button on my blog.

  20. October 19, 2009 4:38 pm

    FB fan (momof3dolls)

  21. October 19, 2009 4:39 pm

    Follow on twitter @momof3dolls.

  22. October 19, 2009 4:41 pm

    I would also like to try the For Everything Salve. Good for winter months.

  23. October 19, 2009 4:43 pm

    tweeted

  24. Krina permalink
    October 21, 2009 1:52 pm

    tweet!

    http://twitter.com/blondeseries2/status/5048612889

  25. timon permalink
    October 22, 2009 11:30 am

    Sandy I think your doing a awesome job, and I use only your soaps. I couldnt go back to store bought if I wanted. My skin feels very clean and fresh. Keep up the great work:)

Trackbacks

  1. Anonymous

Comments are closed.

