Skip to content

Some Pump ‘N Dump Humor

August 19, 2009

Yesterday I had my wisdom teeth pulled.

When B and Baby O came back to get me (with Baby O wrapped snuggly in the Moby), the oral surgeon touched B’s arm and said:  “No breastfeeding for two days.”

To which B replied:  “OK.  I won’t breastfeed for two days.”

Bah!  Charmer, isn’t he?  All the office ladies certainly thought so!  ;)

Since we’ve been home last night, I’ve already dumped 30+ oz down the drain.  (All hail the freezer stash!)  Sad, but at least that bully wisdom tooth is out of there!  I woke up this morning with gaping holes in a sore jaw and the taste of blood in my mouth, but for the first time in a looong time my bottom teeth were not pulsing from a long night of abuse by a mammoth wisdom tooth.  Sweet it is!

No comments yet

Thoughts?

