Skip to content

Snickerdoodles

June 3, 2009

After reading Annie’s post about Snickerdoodles, it occurred to me that I had never had one.  Ever. After mentioning this to B, he admitted he had never had one either.  Madness!  I knew we had to try them!

It’s not that I never had the opportunity to try a snickerdoodle cookie, I remember them being a childhood favorite of a close friend.  It’s just I thought they seemed, well, lame.  Cinnamon and sugar?  I mean, c’mon!  Who would take that when you could have chocolate chip!?!?
What a narrow-minded fool I’ve been!  These cookies are amazing!  They were especially good just out of the oven. Oh my my.
Please head over to Annie’s Eats for the recipe.

I grabbed the Sweet Melissa Baking Book from the library the other day and noticed that she includes a snickerdoodles recipe.  I’m hoping we’ll be sampling those soon!

PS  No Baby Yet!
Feel free to continue to play The Waiting Game!  If you guessed once and your date has passed (everyone’s has at this point), feel free to guess a new date (but I’m making you keep your guesses for the other details)!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Annie permalink
    June 3, 2009 9:28 am

    Glad you enjoyed them! I was pleasantly surprised by them as well. Yummy!

  2. Lilbean permalink
    June 4, 2009 1:26 pm

    Never had snickerdoodles? Respectfully, you must not be from the Northeast! I love the mild cinnamon sugar crunchy outside and the soft inside. It’s like two cookies in one. The perfect snickerdoodle is very hard to pull off, but there is no such things as a failure!

    Well, maybe unless you light the kitchen on fire.

    • June 12, 2009 9:53 am

      Lilbean~ I am from the Northeast! My husband and I have both lived here all our lives. Must be a fluke!

Trackbacks

  1. Rice Pudding Revisited « Carrie’s Kitchen Creations

Thoughts?

