Skip to content

B&W Birthday Cake

October 9, 2008

I made this cake about a month ago already! This was for my sister’s birthday party! :-)

I’m sure many of you will recognize the cake from the front of “Baking”. The cake part follows the recipe. The frosting did not work out. For some reason, it was terrible! I dumped it all down the drain and went with Wilton’s buttercream recipe instead.

You’ll have to excuse my absence. I’m working on something pretty big these days! ;)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. grandma permalink
    October 9, 2008 12:15 pm

    carrie, this was the best cake ive eaten in ages, you did good. love, grandma

  2. October 16, 2008 1:52 pm

    Congrats!!! You won the baby poll! Email me so I can send you your prize, ladybird! http://www.girlsgonechild.net/2008/10/two-weeks-later.html

Thoughts?

