Skip to content

Booties for Baby I

August 5, 2008

Lately I seem to be in a crocheting/sewing frenzy. The thing is, I always have to be making something. Granted, I’m always taking photos but I’m usually working on other projects as well. When the weather is colder, I bake almost every day. The last week or so, I have been a little lax on the baking because, well, it’s been hot. Also, knowing baby I will soon be on her way has inspired me to create more tangible stuff the past couple of weeks. My latest creation is a pair of booties (well, almost a pair of booties… I’m still finishing the second one.)

This is a fairly easy pattern in a Leisure Arts Pamphlet (#2283, the Crown pattern, yarn) given to me a few years ago by my mother. I had intended on making these booties for the first time when my youngest sister was born. She’s five now. Ooops! Hey… I was in college. I didn’t have a lot of spare time. (Lame excuse. I know.)
The bow for the bootie is supposed to be tied in the front but I think it looks extra cute tied in the back. The size is for 6 months. Obviously they probably won’t fit baby I immediately, but 6 month old babies look cute in booties too!

No comments yet

Thoughts?

