Skip to content

Who Doesn't Love Chocolate Pudding?

January 17, 2008

I have a serious sweet tooth and since I no longer live in a place where I walk everywhere I go, I’ve um… gained a little weight.  In December I decided to get a subscription to Cooking Light, before things got out of control.  I know I’m never going to stop eating chocolate (heck no!)… or other sweets (or pasta or cheese or potatoes), so I try to find a way to make these things a little healthier.  Sometimes.  This is one of those times.

Check out the recipe here.
I didn’t let the chocolate pieces melt completely when I stirred them in.  I thought tiny chocolate bits in the pudding would be a nice touch.

*Also, I got 5, 6 oz. servings from this recipe, not 6, 8 oz. servings.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2008 4:48 pm

    I do!
    This looks so luscious!

  2. January 20, 2008 11:32 pm

    Hi and thanks so much for visiting my little piece of Food-Bloggsville. I do love chocolate pudding and was known early in life to find my way to the kitchen to make some for myself. Sigh. I love Cooking Light, too, but have learned that with each recipe, it’s good to compare. Sometimes, the addition of sugar to the recipes calls for consideration.
    Your pudding here looks like the very best kind of treat. And I could have used it last night!

  3. January 21, 2008 9:20 pm

    I have five years of Cooking Light covered with food stains and general love. Enjoy! Your pudding looks lovely.

  4. January 23, 2008 12:37 am

    I just made chocolate pudding tonight too! My sweet tooth has been extra sweet lately…

  5. January 23, 2008 5:02 pm

    Carrie, that is scrumptious! And I’m not even a chocoholic. Thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving a nice note. :)

  6. June 5, 2008 11:56 am

    I love that you lightened it up! It looks so yummy!

  7. June 5, 2008 4:15 pm

    I have been craving good chocolate pudding but have never made it from scratch. i will now.

  8. June 5, 2008 6:55 pm

    I have an unstoppable affection for chocolate pudding! I love the look of this!

  9. July 15, 2008 11:48 am

    looks fab…i also try to be a little more healthy overall but for TWD i typically go with the full everything! however i loved that dorie’s recipe was not bad for you…hardly any butter and sugar. i think the whipped cream i made was the most unhealthy part…hehe.

  10. January 3, 2009 6:31 pm

    its good to make pudding because you can use it for partys
    weddings picnic and refreshments I like this one on the web
    I know I might be crazy or wrong but im only 9 owell have a
    nice day and you look cooooooooooooool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. May 14, 2009 2:06 pm

    yummmmmmmmmmm looks awesome!

Thoughts?

