Skip to content

Easy as Pie

August 20, 2007

This pie is so easy to make and so good to eat!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie:
Makes about 8 servings
for crust-
1/3 box chocolate graham crackers, crushed
1/2 C (1 stick) butter
for filling-
8 oz cream cheese or naufchatel (what I use)
1 C creamy peanut butter
3/4 C confectioner’s sugar
8 oz whipped cream, split
1/4 C milk (I use 1%)
6 oz (1/2 bag) semi-sweet chocolate chips

To Make Crust:
1. Melt butter. Mix with crushed graham crackers in pie pan. Form a crust.
*I know many people put granulated sugar in their crust. I don’t feel it’s necessary.

To Make Filling:
2. Using a hand mixer, mix all ingredients except those used for crust, whipped cream, and chocolate chips.
3. Stir in chocolate chips. Fold in 1/2 (4 oz) of whipped cream, remaining whipped cream can be put on top of pie.
4. Pour filling into crust. Refrigerate for at least 4 hours (I leave mine in over night).
Yum!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    August 20, 2007 10:07 pm

    Oh my! This looks amazing!!

  2. Carrie permalink
    August 20, 2007 10:35 pm

    That looks really really good!

  3. Amber permalink
    August 20, 2007 11:40 pm

    Looks great, PB and chocolate is such a great combination.

  4. Lisa Kendrick permalink
    August 24, 2007 4:31 am

    I’m obsessed with peanut butter, so I’ll definitely be giving this a try! Great blog!!

  5. Jaime permalink
    August 25, 2007 7:58 pm

    Wow!!! I wish I had the ingredients, I’d make it right now!

Thoughts?

